Introducing the People Behind Our Rural School District

At the Northern Potter School District, our school administrators and teaching staff work together to contribute to our objectives and activities. We are able to demonstrate strong involvement within the community by working closely with parents, families, and teachers.

Img16

Northern Potter School District Administration

Mr. Nathan K. Jones – Superintendent of Schools

Ms. Wendy J. Bailey – Middle and High School Principal

Mr. Michael D. Morgan – Children's School Principal

Mrs. Ronda Renieris – Business Manager and Right to Know Officer

Administrative Assistants

Mrs. Shannon Kurtz - Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent

Mrs. Jackie Erway - PIMS Administrator/Title 1 Coordinator

Mrs. Susan Amidon - Administrative Assistant to the Business Manager

Img17

Northern Potter School District School Board of Education

  • ​Mr. Michael Grimes, President
  • Mr. Philip Lehman, Vice President
  • Mrs. Margaret Schweigart, Treasurer
  • ​Mrs. April Blake
  • Mr. Cale Grimes
  • Mr. Matt Long
  • Mrs. Jeanne Sherman
  • Mr. Joel Wheeler
  • Mr. Clifford Wood
Img14

Children's School

At the Children's School, we offer a full-day, 5-day week program for K4 and K5 (4 and 5 year olds born by September 1). We also educate children in grades 1 through 6 in this building.  In addition to core subject matter, students also participate in weekly classes in Art, Library, Music, Guidance, and Physical Education.

We host many special events including Family Literacy Nights, Parent Teacher Conferences, Open House, and Thanksgiving Dinner.

Additionally there is a student government for 5th and 6th graders, enrichment programs, intramurals and clubs for 4th, 5th, and 6th graders. The Music Department features chorus for 4th, 5th,and 6th graders and band and instrument lessons for 5th and 6th graders.​

Children’s School Secretary

Mrs. Brenda Lehman
blehman@northernpottersd.org

Children's School Faculty

​K4 Teachers

Mrs. Casey Cady
 ccady@northernpottersd.org

Mrs. Daphne Zelinka
 dzelinka@northernpottersd.org

Kindergarten Teachers

Mrs. Darla Kosa
dkosa@northernpottersd.org

Mrs. Joan Martin
jmartin@northernpottersd.org

Grade One Teachers:

Mrs. Nicole Daniels
ndaniels@northernpottersd.org

Mrs. Theresa Graves
tgraves@northernpottersd.org

Grade Two Teachers

Mrs. Wendy Hamilton
whamilton@northernpottersd.org

Mrs. Jessica Knowles
jknowles@northernpottersd.org

Grade Three Teachers

Miss Mary Kitch
mkitch@northernpottersd.org

Mrs. Angela Lewis
alewis@northernpottersd.org

Grade Four Teachers

Mrs. Jocelin Hoven
jhoven1@northernpottersd.org

Miss Tracy Weiss
tweiss@northernpottersd.org

5th Grade

6th Grade

Specials Teachers:

Mr. Jeff Barber - Physical Education
jbarber@northernpottersd.org

Mr. Adam Lamber - Library, Media Specialist
alamber@northernpottersd.org

Mrs. Lovina Cornish - Music
lcornish@northernpottersd.org

Mrs. Robyn Smelko - Art Education, Enrichment
rsmelko@northernpottersd.org

Guidance Counselor

Mrs. Cindy Cowburn
ccowburn@northernpottersd.org

School Nurse

Mrs. Jessica Cizek
jcizek@northernpottersd.org


Intervention Teachers

Mrs. Jaime Slawson- Math Intervention
jslawson@northernpottersd.org

Mrs. Veronica Hunt- ELA Intervention
vhunt@northernpottersd.org

 

Learning Support/Life Skills Support Teachers:

Ms. Jessica Shaefer - Autism
jshaefer@northernpottersd.org

Miss Miranda Pesock - Learning Support
mpesock@northernpottersd.org

Mrs. Jeannine Louca - Learning Support
jlouca@northernpottersd.org

Ms. Nicole Rathbun - Speech
nrathbun@northernpottersd.org

Ms. Lori Szymanik - K4-6 Multiple Disabilities and Life Skills
lszymanik@northernpottersd.org

Img15

Middle School

In the Middle School, we use standards-based grading to help students work towards mastery of the PA Core Standards. In addition to the core classes of English Language Arts, Math, Science, and Social Studies, students also participate in Agriculture, Art, Music, Physical Education, and Spanish.  Students are exposed to career exploration in a Futures course as well.  We utilize a School Wide Positive Behavior Intervention Support program in the Middle School.

Middle School students have the opportunity to participate in athletics, band, chorus, FFA, and Student Council.

Middle School Secretaries

Mrs. Cheri Potter
cpotter@northernpottersd.org

Mrs. Tammy Ellison
tellison@northernpottersd.org

Middle School Faculty

Middle School Phone Number: (814) 848-7534

Science

Dr. Melanie Farrant
mfarrant@northernpottersd.org

Social Studies​

Mrs. Deborah Hamilton
dhamilton@northernpottersd.org

Mathematics​

Mrs. Christina LaBarron
clabarron@northernpottersd.org

English/Language Arts

​Mrs. Amanda Pomeroy
apomeroy@northernpottersd.org

Learning Support

Mrs. Tammy Woolgar
twoolgar@northernpottersd.org

Img17

High School

High School students have a variety of core classes and electives that are offered to them.  In addition to the standard courses, we also offer Dual Enrollment credits with the University of Pittsburgh,  Mansfield University, Penn-Tech, and Corning Community College.  Students can also attend the Seneca Highlands Career and Technical Center beginning in tenth grade.

We also offer the Blended School Academy (Online Cyber School Program) as an alternative to in-person instruction.

High School students have the opportunity to participate in athletics, band, chorus, FFA, Media Communications, National Honor Society, and Student Council.

High School Secretaries

Mrs. Cheri Potter
cpotter@northernpottersd.org

Mrs. Tammy Ellison
tellison@northernpottersd.org

High School Faculty

High School Phone Number: (814) 848-7534

Agriculture Education

Art Education

Ms. Deborah Rutkowski
drutkowski@northernpottersd.org

Blended Schools Program

Mrs. Melinda Stephens
mstephens@northernpottersd.org

English Education

Mrs. Marcia Wheeler
mwheeler@northernpottersd.org

Mrs. Karen Wolfinger
kwolfinger@northernpottersd.org

Foreign Language Education

Mrs. Jessica Howard
jhoward@northernpottersd.org

Learning Support/Inclusion Education

​​Mr. Justin Hoven
jhoven@northernpottersd.org

Mrs. Courtney McCorkle
cmccorkle@northernpottersd.org

Life Skills Education

Mrs. Heather Ace
hace@northernpottersd.org

School Librarian Media Specialist

Mathematics Education

Mr. Matthew Doud
mdoud@northernpottersd.org

Dr. Brian McCorkle
bmccorkle@northernpottersd.org

Music Education and Dean of Students 7-12

Health and Physical Education

Science Education

Mrs. Heidi Jackson
hjackson@northernpottersd.org

Mrs. Georgia McCutcheon
gmccutcheon@northernpottersd.org


Social Studies Education

Mrs. Brittany Bender
bbender@northernpottersd.org

Mr. Chad Haskins
chaskins@northernpottersd.org

School Counselor

Mr. Kevin Roessner
kroessner@northernpottersd.org

School Nurse

Mrs. Jessica Cizek
jcizek@northernpottersd.org

We’d Be Glad To Help

For additional information about our school district, feel free to send us a message today. Our friendly staff will get back to you as soon as possible!